GEORGIA HIGH SCHOOL ASSOCIATION

MINUTES

STATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE May 18, 2016

A called meeting of the State Executive Committee of the Georgia High School Association was called to order at 1:00 p.m., on May 18, 2016, at the Thomaston-Upson Civic Center by Glenn White, President.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Vice President Lisa Moore Williams. The invocation was given by Carror Wright, Associate Director.

Roll call by Steve Figueroa, Media Director, showed the following: Present - 53, Absent - 9 (Indicated with "A" below)

Kevin Giddens Don Corr A - Wade Marchman Joe Lancaster Ruth Donahoo Evan Horton Henry Laws Stacey Bell Steven Craft Justin Brown Christian Suttle Geep Cunningham Chip Walker Mike Thompson Steve Simpson Steve Jones Britt Adams Benjy Rogers Donnie Drew Chris Brown Nathan Turner A - David Shields Ben Corlev Marvin Fields Pat Blenke Kelly Taylor Frank Barden A - Tony Arasi Gary Long Tim Barron Kirk Barton Curt Miller Harley Calhoun Jasper Jewell Wes Taylor Mike Cammack Phil McCrary J.T. Pollock A - Bradley Warren A - Alan Long Kevin Kinsler Carter Wilson Tim Adams Tim Armstrong A - Terry Rogers Earl Etheridge Don Breedlove A - Chad Campbell John Pinson A - Lucia Norwood Garrett Black Tommy Stringer Jesse Crews Horace Dunson Jeff Battles Kevin May A - Bruce Potts Britt Ingle Nathan Hand Jim Finch Jeff Cooper Glenn Tidwell

Glenn White welcomed the new members of the Executive Committee and made some introductory remarks.

Executive Director **Gary Phillips** then outlined the purpose of the meeting, welcomed the new members and stressed the importance of serving on the Hardship Committee when asked. Phillips then asked the committee, which was divided into smaller groups by classifications, to vote for the members of the **Board of Trustees** for the term of 2016-18. The results of those votes were as follows:

Class 7A - Gary Long (8-0 vote)

Class 6A - Don Corr (8-0 vote)

Class 5A - Tommy Stringer (4-3 vote)

Class 4A - Jim Finch (7-0 vote)

Class 3A - Joe Lancaster (6-0 vote)

Class 2A - Benjy Rogers (5-2 vote)

Class 1A - Jesse Crews (8-0 vote)

At Large - Wes Taylor (4-0 vote)

The newly elected **Board of Trustees** then met and voted for the two female At Large members, selecting **Michelle Masters** and **Regina Montgomery**, both by unanimous vote.

The meeting was then adjourned by unanimous vote.